Request a quote

Rolls Royce – A Car with Class

rolls royce maintenanceGreat Britain gave us much – James Bond, soccer and most importantly for all classic luxury car lovers – the Rolls-Royce.
With its classic design, its distinguish iconic hood ornament and its focus on comfort for the driver it stands out from other European luxury cars.
Rolls-Royce Motor Cars Limited currently has four series; Ghost, Wraith, Dawn, and Phantom; all of them presenting the typical classic look of the luxury brand, but still very different and unique, allowing car lovers to choose the best option for their individual taste.

The Phantom

The Rolls-Royce Phantom series is the oldest of them all. It is the flagship of the luxury car brand and can be referred to as the ultimate Rolls-Royce. The focus of this series is pure luxury and power. Its engine, a 6.8-liter turbocharged V12 engine, is a beast and, with a horsepower of 563, gives the driver a feeling of power and strength. This iconic car has a new 2018 model that is referred to as the most luxurious car and is selling for about $550,000.

The Ghost

This series is a smaller and cheaper version compared to the Phantom, but not less in its power and style. It is the most common and the bestselling model of the brand and powered by a V12 engine as well. Opposite to the Phantom, that has an all-wheel drivetrain, the ghost uses a rear-wheel drivetrain. The name “Ghost” refers to the Silver Ghost, a car first produced in 1906. It is based on a heavily modified platform shared with the F01 BMW 7 Series. In fact, 20% of their parts are common to both cars. This series sells for around $300,000 and is advertised as the more common, affordable and “realistic” version of the phantom.

The Wraith

This series is the Coupe version of the Ghost and uses the same platform. With its little on back seat comfort, it takes on a more stylish look and is a bit of a sporty drive. It is powered by a V12 engine as well and comprises 624 horsepower. As for the price range, it is similar to the Ghost and sells for around $300,000.
The Wraith is designed for a target that values style and has a favor for sports cars, providing ultimate driving experience.

The Dawn

This series is the youngest out of the four. It is a luxury four-seat convertible with a direct-injection twin-turbo 6.6-liter V12 and a horsepower of 563. It sells for about $350,000.
The Dawn aims for a more “everyday drive” style. The explicit curbs, the existing of a trunk and the easy exit and entrance into the vehicle make it more practical and perfect to ride on the road with the roof down in sunny weather.

Rolls-Royce has a long history and a specific eye for designs. The different series try to cover different types and needs of luxury car owners – from pure luxury to sporty and a more casual car. To make sure that your Rolls-Royce is in top condition and can perform at its best, make sure to contact us for superior luxury car maintenance.

Request a quote